PDA

View Full Version : Apps not in dock by default not showing up when launched




marsmissions
Aug 3, 2012, 03:18 AM
I am experiencing an interesting bug where my dock will not show newly launched applications, only the ones that are on it already are showing....


Anyone else having this issue?

Restarting the dock did the trick but I don't know if the issue will reoccur....



bwhinnen
Aug 3, 2012, 05:37 AM
I've only had it happen once on my MBA, has not happened again. Not sure what it was though. Did a clean install of ML and migrated settings from a Time Machine backup during the setup process ...

The other two machines in the house that have been updated in a similar manner have not had it happen.

VTMikeL
Aug 3, 2012, 07:52 AM
This is also happening to me on occasion. I thought Parallels was the culprit, uncertain.

ktonini
Aug 21, 2012, 06:36 PM
Happening to me too. I don't have Parallels.

"killall Dock" in terminal fixes the issue, not sure for how long, though.