PDA

View Full Version : Access Mac Pro optical over network?




iTundra
Aug 8, 2012, 03:22 PM
I thought it was possible to use the optical drive on a Pro as a remote drive on a MBA (eg, for loading Win 7 and other DVD only based apps)? None of my searches are turning up anything and I really prefer not to spend another $79 for something that will get used only once or twice.

??

Thanks,



GGJstudios
Aug 8, 2012, 03:23 PM
I thought it was possible to use the optical drive on a Pro as a remote drive on a MBA (eg, for loading Win 7 and other DVD only based apps)? None of my searches are turning up anything and I really prefer not to spend another $79 for something that will get used only once or twice.

??

Thanks,
DVD or CD sharing: Using Remote Disc (http://support.apple.com/kb/HT5287?viewlocale=en_US)

garbeth
Aug 8, 2012, 03:24 PM
This might help.... (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=455975)

iTundra
Aug 8, 2012, 03:27 PM
Excellent. Thank you!