PDA

View Full Version : Remote Questions




jsf721
Aug 9, 2012, 07:16 AM
Does the actual box need to be exposed line-of-site to the remote or can I bury it in the cabinet out of site?

I will be installing this hopefully tonight any tips or thinks I should be aware of that are not in the directions (or box)

Thanks



Nsbjkb
Aug 9, 2012, 07:31 AM
It will need to be in line of sight.

jamesvdm
Aug 9, 2012, 07:34 AM
Line of sight or one good bounce angle. Some people mount behind the TV.

blevins321
Aug 9, 2012, 02:51 PM
Once you do the initial Home Sharing setup on the ATV2/3, you can use the Remote app (free from the App Store) on your iPhone/iPad to remote control your ATV2/3. It works extremely well over Wifi.