PDA

View Full Version : Allow/Deny Boxes




kylepro88
Aug 9, 2012, 07:50 PM
I noticed earlier today that while working every like 1min or 30seconds while I do work I get these boxes asking allow/deny but they literally pop up for .25 seconds and disappear. They don't appear long enough for me to read what they're from or what they're asking or what they're allowing or denying if it's answering automatically. I thought about recording my screen so I could pause the video to read what they are but that seems silly.

Anybody else having this issue? Seems to happen no matter what programs I'm using.



kylepro88
Aug 13, 2012, 10:07 AM
Nobody has had this issue? It's driving me absolutely nuts. Even as I typed this post I kept seeing one pop up. They're constant and they get in the way of me working a lot.

Thoughts?

mrapplegate
Aug 13, 2012, 10:33 AM
Nobody has had this issue? It's driving me absolutely nuts. Even as I typed this post I kept seeing one pop up. They're constant and they get in the way of me working a lot.

Thoughts?

No idea without knowing what is being shown.
Check the system log right after seeing them, maybe it's listed there.
Also maybe install a Demo of Little Snitch, see what is making a request.

murali2kn
Oct 8, 2012, 02:23 PM
I noticed earlier today that while working every like 1min or 30seconds while I do work I get these boxes asking allow/deny but they literally pop up for .25 seconds and disappear. They don't appear long enough for me to read what they're from or what they're asking or what they're allowing or denying if it's answering automatically. I thought about recording my screen so I could pause the video to read what they are but that seems silly.

Anybody else having this issue? Seems to happen no matter what programs I'm using.

I'm having the same issue. Don't know what to do.
I feel like some application trying to do something in the background or some hack like thing using automator....

Weaselboy
Oct 8, 2012, 03:08 PM
I'm having the same issue. Don't know what to do.
I feel like some application trying to do something in the background or some hack like thing using automator....

It is probably the firewall asking if you want to allow an incoming connection. I have mine set to automatically allow signed apps, but still notice that popup... then us disappears. Try turning off the firewall as a temp. test and I bet it goes away.