PDA

View Full Version : headphone socket




stephenxiii
Aug 13, 2012, 06:17 AM
Since i got Mountain Lion my headphone socket has stopped working.
Has this happend to anyone else?

I know its Mountain Lion as i have a partition of Lion and it works.

Any help would be good



nyolc8
Aug 13, 2012, 06:32 AM
I know this is not the best idea, but you could try to use the Lion's AppleHDA.kext on Mountain Lion to see if that is the problem. (I recommend this only if you familiar with kexts and Terminal)

stephenxiii
Aug 13, 2012, 06:52 AM
Hmm i'll give it a miss.
i doesn't really bother me, bothers the wife mind you haha when im watching my programs on my mac

lpeedin
Aug 13, 2012, 08:14 AM
Well this thread convinced me I needed to test mine. No sure that I every used the headphone jack while I was on Lion, but I just tested it under ML and mine is working fine.

robgendreau
Aug 13, 2012, 04:14 PM
It happened to me...I tried sticking in a different headphone and restarting and it came back. Not sure what happened.