PDA

View Full Version : Composite no longer working with ATV1.




OsloBergen
Aug 13, 2012, 01:57 PM
For awhile I've been using my aTV1 on an old television using a composite cable. It was primarily being used for podcasts and music, so the black and white aspect didn't bother me.

It was working just fine, now when I turn it on the image is garbled. HDMI and component work as normal on a TV that will accept them and I've tried different composite cables, none have worked.

I've restored to original factory specs, didn't work.

I've updated to the latest software, didn't work.

I've also installed aTV Flash and tried the composite hacks from NitoTV which also didn't work.

Any idea what the problem may be?



aarond12
Aug 13, 2012, 04:29 PM
Unfortunately, it sounds like you've done all the software-related tests you can. It's gotta be hardware. :(

OsloBergen
Aug 14, 2012, 11:24 AM
Unfortunately, it sounds like you've done all the software-related tests you can. It's gotta be hardware. :(

I was afraid of that. Thanks for the info though.