PDA

View Full Version : Need help!!




MAGICMAN320
Aug 7, 2005, 06:55 PM
I purchased a 40gb from a flea market, (Dummy) 150.00. So i dumped 2500 songs in from my i tunes. I also have it hooked up to my kenwood stereo via IP500. Its been working fine until it just wouldnt play the songs and it was scrolling thru all the songs without playing anything. So someone suggested that i reset it . I did by holding down the middle button and menu..........It erased all my songs. Now when i hook it up to my mac at home it give me a message to either initiate it or ignore. Either way i cant get it to show up in
i tunes to reinsert songs. WTF



mkubal
Aug 7, 2005, 07:25 PM
You should try running the iPod updater and do a restore.

(It's in the utilities.)

mad jew
Aug 7, 2005, 07:28 PM
Definitely try a restore. By the way, what sort of iPod is it? Does it have 4 buttons along the top or just a big central wheel? And what computer are you using/how are you connecting it? USB or Firewire? :)

MAGICMAN320
Aug 7, 2005, 07:29 PM
its a 4th gen
using g4 desktop, usb
how exactly do i do that??

mad jew
Aug 7, 2005, 07:34 PM
Get the software from here (http://www.apple.com/ipod/download/) and run it when your iPod is plugged in. :)