PDA

View Full Version : OSX Lion and Logmein remote access




EricaV
Aug 27, 2012, 01:09 PM
has anyone found a work around to use "logmein" with Lion ? The logmein folks are totally inaccessible for things like "help" !

I'm able to login but then I get a black screen when trying to view the remote PC.

Any help appreciated



GGJstudios
Aug 28, 2012, 09:44 AM
I use TeamViewer (www.teamviewer.com), which is free for personal use and works with Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, Ubuntu, iPhone, iPad, etc. It's very secure and quite simple to set up and use (no messing around with ports), which comes in handy if providing remote support to those who aren't very computer literate. You can talk them through the setup on their end and be connected to them in less than a minute. I prefer it over LogMeIn because it includes free file transfers between computers, a feature I use frequently.

Musicsoul78
Aug 29, 2012, 05:06 PM
I use TeamViewer (www.teamviewer.com), which is free for personal use and works with Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, Ubuntu, iPhone, iPad, etc. It's very secure and quite simple to set up and use (no messing around with ports), which comes in handy if providing remote support to those who aren't very computer literate. You can talk them through the setup on their end and be connected to them in less than a minute. I prefer it over LogMeIn because it includes free file transfers between computers, a feature I use frequently.

i use team viewer too and had no problem with 10.6 10.7 or 10.8

log me in uses default screen resolutions wich are probably causing the black screen issues.

Try change default resolution displays ??
are you accessing mac to mac, pc to mac, or mac to pc?