PDA

View Full Version : ipod bug?




SkudShark
Aug 12, 2005, 12:46 AM
Anyone heard anythign about the ipod or least the ipod mini having syncing issues with windows machiens lately? My friends ipod would not pop up in itunes no matte rhow many tiems we reset it, and th eipod updater didnt see it and said it couldnt mount the ipod. We re-installed itunes and the updater, and no go, and then out of nowhere it worked just fine.

But..


now MY ipod is doing the same thing!two compelte unrelated computers, and im having same issue :(

Any ideas?



SkudShark
Aug 12, 2005, 10:06 PM
I guess this means no one has solution ? Tried everything on apple's support site o.o;

Daveway
Aug 12, 2005, 10:27 PM
I guess this means no one has solution ? Tried everything on apple's support site o.o;

Considering this is a Mac related forum, I guess not.

zap2
Aug 12, 2005, 10:49 PM
try iLounge all about the iPod

i like there old name iPod lounge "i" goes with to much iRiver , iMac ,iBook, iLife, iWork, iChat,iTunes, iCal, iDVD, iMoive, iSync, iPhoto ect

MattG
Aug 12, 2005, 10:59 PM
1. Is the iPod Windows formatted? Windows machines can't read Mac formatted iPods.

2. At work on my PC, sometimes it'll take a good minute or two for my iPod to mount in iTunes. Plug it in and give it a little while, see if that makes a difference.

SkudShark
Aug 16, 2005, 11:49 PM
Considering this is a Mac related forum, I guess not.


Well the forum name is ipod/Itunes discussion :P

the_freddinator
Aug 17, 2005, 09:07 AM
Anyone heard anythign about the ipod or least the ipod mini having syncing issues with windows machiens lately? My friends ipod would not pop up in itunes no matte rhow many tiems we reset it, and th eipod updater didnt see it and said it couldnt mount the ipod. We re-installed itunes and the updater, and no go, and then out of nowhere it worked just fine.

But..


now MY ipod is doing the same thing!two compelte unrelated computers, and im having same issue

Any ideas?

The same kind of thing happened to me w/ my iPod. I had to get it replaced. I don't remember it being a windows problem, but rather the iPod was messed up.