PDA

View Full Version : 1.5 gigs of ram in 1.25 ghz emac




KingKen1986
Sep 23, 2012, 03:52 PM
I have a 1.25 ghz eMac with 512 mb of ram. I know you can go up to 2 gigs but I was wondering if i could just add a 1gig stick along with the 512....would that work?



Intell
Sep 23, 2012, 03:54 PM
Yes that will work. Just make sure you get low density ram. High density ram will show up as half its actual size to the system because it cannot use high density ram.

KingKen1986
Sep 23, 2012, 03:56 PM
Thanks a lot man, I'm gonna go get that stick now...haha.:D:apple::D