PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to use icon packs with TouchWiz?




Evoken
Sep 24, 2012, 01:36 AM
I know I can use icon packs such as MetroStation with a launcher like ADW and Nova, but is there a way to use it with TouchWiz? I have yet to warm up to a different launcher and I feel quite comfortable with TouchWiz at the moment but I would definitely like to be able to change some of the icons.

Can it be done? Without rooting, of course.



matttye
Sep 24, 2012, 01:42 AM
I haven't used it myself but I think that desktop visualizer supports icons:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=jp.co.bii.android.app.dskvzr&hl=en

Dontazemebro
Sep 24, 2012, 01:55 AM
I haven't used it myself but I think that desktop visualizer supports icons:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=jp.co.bii.android.app.dskvzr&hl=en

Yea it does but it's not system wide, that's just for shortcuts on your homescreen. The only option is to use a 3rd party launcher like Apex or Nova.

Evoken
Sep 24, 2012, 02:08 AM
I haven't used it myself but I think that desktop visualizer supports icons:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=jp.co.bii.android.app.dskvzr&hl=en

This worked quite nicely actually, changed a couple of icons using the MetroStation pack and it creates a shortcut with the new icon and I just have to replace the old one with it.

Thanks!