PDA

View Full Version : Is 2gb ram enough to run Moutain Lion




jw3571
Sep 26, 2012, 03:51 PM
I have a 2010 Macair that has 2gb of ram, is this enough to run Mountain Lion? I don't want it to freeze or anything.



SumoHamster
Sep 26, 2012, 04:12 PM
I have a 2010 Macair that has 2gb of ram, is this enough to run Mountain Lion? I don't want it to freeze or anything.

You can look here: http://www.apple.com/osx/specs/

It appears 2gb is the requirement, so I take that to mean the bare minimum and not an ideal amount.

neal5
Sep 26, 2012, 04:27 PM
You can look here: http://www.apple.com/osx/specs/

It appears 2gb is the requirement, so I take that to mean the bare minimum and not an ideal amount.

As written, yes it is enough, but it will most likely make your MacBook Air run sluggish, depending what you are doing. :(