Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

D.C. Kikuyama H

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 31, 2005
Pearl City, Hawaii
ive searched around the forums and havent really found a good answer to my question. heres the deal: i am a professional video disc jockey. i own over 30k of audio video equipment including 2 pioneer dvj x1's, edirol v4 video mixer, mcon triple display monitor, pioneer cdj 1000, cmx 3000, djm 3000 x 2, sony vpl-cx85 lcd projector, da-lite video screens, 3600 vz crown amps, jbl srx18 subs and srx15 tops, dvd library, cavs karaoke, martin lighting system, etc... i am 4000 watts of club on the go. not your average system. btw, thats one of 3 systems. anyway...

i also own a pm g5 dual 2.0, 23" cd, no other real goodies yet. i want to be able to record from my video outs to a video in on the mac... not only do i need to be able to view the 2 video signals, but i need to be able to mix 2 audio tracks. more would be better so that i could throw in samples, voice overs, or loops.

i could do somethings live and just record it to my hard drive, but i want to be able to manipulate the audio and video in a non destructive editing environment. is this too much to ask for?

i want to produce some promotional dvds for my business and incorporate footage from some of my past gigs and what my system is capable of doing... i.e. video mixing and large screen projection.

thanks in advance for your help

faintember

macrumors 65816
Jun 6, 2005
the ruins of the Cherokee nation
D.C. Kikuyama H said:
i could do somethings live and just record it to my hard drive, but i want to be able to manipulate the audio and video in a non destructive editing environment. is this too much to ask for?
While i do not know what you do with your audio/video, you may want to look into Max/MSP (audio) and Jitter (video) by Cycling '74.