PDA

View Full Version : True newbie question: how to add new loops/effects to GB?




Tahko
Aug 28, 2005, 04:04 PM
I just downloaded several free packs of loops & stuff from icompositions but now I'm wondering how to add those to garageband.. Yes I've read the help files and done some searching already but since I'm kind of busy nowadays i don't have time to sit and wonder all day long on computer I leave this for you to solve.

Sorry and thanks in advance :D



xsedrinam
Aug 28, 2005, 04:13 PM
[Path]=HD>Library>Application Support>GarageBand>Apple loops Folder

Tahko
Aug 28, 2005, 04:23 PM
I thought that, but as a new apple user i doubted it would be that easy... well, now I know that if something seems too easy, it's most likely just that easy.

thanks!

scarlco
Aug 29, 2005, 11:06 PM
I'm also a relatively new apple user... to tell you the truth, I haven't found anything that's not that easy. The only thing holding me back from never turning my pc on again is my budget for equivilent software across platforms. It'll happen eventually, but budget limitations make it slow.