PDA

View Full Version : Extra monitor for my Emac?




the pylon king
Sep 5, 2005, 01:02 PM
Hi I'm new here so please be gentle with me.

I have an Emac and want to add another monitor.
I have the right adapter and screen spanner software but:
What monitor can i use? (just using Logic not any graphics).
Ive got and old apple studio display (ADC) but god knows how i connect that!
any help gratefully received



shadowmoses
Sep 5, 2005, 02:12 PM
Any monitor with a VGA connector will work so basically you can use anything, as for the apple display i think you will need a ADC to VGA convertor in order to get it working,

ShadOW

the pylon king
Sep 5, 2005, 02:20 PM
cheers shadow.

i think a VGA to ADc converter is quite pricey so i guess its worth getting a new monitor