PDA

View Full Version : Help: Importing LiveType (ipr's) into FCE!!




crdean1
Sep 16, 2005, 11:02 AM
Ok,

I am experiencing something weird. I have always (so I thought) imported LiveType files (my titles) into FCE without rendering them or changing them to .mov files. (I would eventually have to render them in FCE's timeline)

And, From FCE I have always been able to add the titles from the bin to the timeline, then right click on the title (choosing "open in editor") and fix it if I didn't like something about it.

Today, all of a sudden, I can't import a LT .ipr file unless while in LT. I now have to choose "render movie" and make it a .mov file to get it to import into FCE. My friend says that is the way he has always done it, but then you lose the editing ability while in FCE.

How come FCE will not allow me to import the ipr files anymore. I used to do it all the time....or I used to not have to "render movie" in LT before importing them to FCE.

Help...I'm dying....

CRD



wbhambone
Sep 16, 2005, 11:42 AM
I had the same issue. Did a re-install of FCE and it will now recognize my Live Type projects and import them just fine.

bh

crdean1
Sep 16, 2005, 11:46 AM
Thanks wbhambone, will try. I appreciate the info, hope this helps others.

CRD