PDA

View Full Version : new 13" retina not working with logic studio?




offwidafairies
Dec 2, 2012, 01:31 PM
I just bought a 13" i5 MBP Retina, and installed Logic Studio, but when I went to open Logic (version 9.1.1 straight out of the box) it says:

'You can't use this version of the application "Logic Pro" with this version of OS X.'

Help, anyone? :confused:

I searched the Apple Support website but could not find anything :(



fastlanephil
Dec 4, 2012, 08:08 PM
I think the only way to update Logic now is with the Apple app store updater.

I'm not sure if there is an upgrade path from Logic Pro 9.1.1 to Logic Pro 9.1.8 if you can't first install it in Mountain Lion.

That kind of sucks.:confused:

fastlanephil
Dec 5, 2012, 09:22 PM
I think you need to update Logic Pro on your old Mac (or a Mac that has an OS that is compatible with Logic Pro 9.1.1) and then use the Apple Migration Assistant to transfer it over to to your MBP Retina.