PDA

View Full Version : Stop4camera.com ???




illegalprelude
Sep 20, 2005, 04:45 AM
well in my quest for the sony FX1 camera, i ran into www.pricescan.com and I searched for the FX1 and it took me to www.stop4camera.com and they have it listed for $2700. They have a 4.5/5 review from pricescan.

they have phisical address,phone number and such (although address is from NY).
PriceScan result and rating on that site
http://www.pricescan.com/electronics/items/item521235.asp?sid=G5109295

actuall camera:
http://www.stop4camera.com/shop/Product.asp?sku=HDR-FX1

what do u guys think? legit? heard of the site?

edit:
and hell
http://www.sourcefordigital.com/product.asp?productid=Sony%20HDR-FX1%20Camcorder

those guys have it for $2555. their also listed under pricescan with a 4/5 rating. Legit site u think?

i dont see a users rating section



MovieCutter
Sep 20, 2005, 03:40 PM
SCAM, BAIT AND SWITCH, take your pick. That's what all those companies are. If it's too good to be true...uh...it is.

illegalprelude
Sep 20, 2005, 03:47 PM
yea, sadly i know the rule too. just wanna find a site that maybe is legit :o but isnt pricescan and the sites it has listed legit?

LethalWolfe
Sep 20, 2005, 10:50 PM
Any site that rates Abes of Maine ranked the same as B&H is automatically sketchy to me.

I'm not gonna repeat in this thread what I said in the other thread, but if you want to buy a camera well below the going street price then do it. But don't be surprised if you get screwed in some fashion.

If you've managed to save up $2700 saving another $400-500 shouldn't kill ya.


Lethal

ammon
Sep 25, 2005, 09:57 AM
Why is it that all these companies in New York manage to stick around long enough to get everyone's money? I just don't get it....