PDA

View Full Version : Can you play windows games with parallels?




Cjshino
Dec 15, 2012, 12:30 PM
I dont have all the stuff needed for bootcamp



danistyping
Dec 15, 2012, 02:04 PM
It'll probably be slow and choppy. Try it out and let us know how it goes. It should work in theory.

arnamak
Dec 17, 2012, 04:18 PM
I dont have all the stuff needed for bootcamp

I tried it out with my base model 2012 base model 13" with the 8GB ram upgrade. I ran Arkham Asylum through Parallels and Windows 8. It was okay, there was a bit of lag in scenes with a lot of detail, but it was playable.
I also feel like those issues were a result of Windows 8 compatibility, and not just mba hardware itself, so I'd say yeah you can do some light gaming through Parallels on low settings. But I wouldn't count on being able to run Borderlands 2 flawlessly.