PDA

View Full Version : FS: Broken iPod, games, hard waare


reberto
Sep 29, 2005, 11:51 PM
I hae some stuff I need to sell so I can finish building my PC. Here is what I have.

Fable (Xbox) $7
Lord Of The Rings: Return of the King (Xbox) $8
Crimson Skys (Xbox) $7
Cel Damage (GC): $7
Mertriod Prime 1 (GC) $10
TimeSplitters 2 (GC): $10
The Italian Job (GC, no manual) $6
A opened (but not used) box of 50 DVD+R: $14
Family Guy: Frekin' Sweet Collection: $8
Rev. A-D iMac modem $8



I take Paypal only. PM me for offers!

reberto
Sep 30, 2005, 10:18 PM
updated

mwpeters8182
Oct 1, 2005, 08:27 AM
** meant to PM

amacgenius
Oct 1, 2005, 08:30 AM
I hae some stuff I need to sell so I can finish building my PC. Here is what I have.

Broken iPod 4G 20 gig needs new mobo: $85
Fable (Xbox) $7
Lord Of The Rings: Return of the King (Xbox) $8
Crimson Skys (Xbox) $7
Cel Damage (GC): $7
Mertriod Prime 1 (GC) $10
TimeSplitters 2 (GC): $10
The Italian Job (GC, no manual) $6
A opened (but not used) box of 50 DVD+R: $14
Family Guy: Frekin' Sweet Collection: $8

I take Paypal only. PM me for offers!

Would a mobo from a 3g 30gb iPod work with this 4g?

carpe diem
Oct 1, 2005, 08:48 AM
What is a mobo?
Thanks

wnameth
Oct 1, 2005, 08:52 AM
What is a mobo?
Thanks

motherboard :)

carpe diem
Oct 1, 2005, 09:52 AM
Thank You :)

neonart
Oct 1, 2005, 10:43 AM
I hae some stuff I need to sell so I can finish building my PC. Here is what I have.

Broken iPod 4G 20 gig needs new mobo: $85

I take Paypal only. PM me for offers!

3 questions:

Is this iPod damaged in any other way?

How do you know it's the motherboard?

Do you have it's packaging?

Thanks!

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 02:07 PM
3 questions:

Is this iPod damaged in any other way?

How do you know it's the motherboard?

Do you have it's packaging?

Thanks!

There are some scratches on the right side of the iPod (I do not know how they got there, ask Bob_Barker, I got it from him).

Everything works but the mobo (Tried it in my other 4G and it did not work).

I do not have its packaging, all I have is the iPod and a USB 2.0 cable.

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 02:07 PM
Would a mobo from a 3g 30gb iPod work with this 4g?
no.

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 02:30 PM
I would even trade some of this for some DDR-400 ram. 256+ only. 512 prefered.

BlizzardBomb
Oct 1, 2005, 03:31 PM
Doesn't it cost almost as much as a new iPod to repair a broken (out-of-warranty) one?

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 03:35 PM
Doesn't it cost almost as much as a new iPod to repair a broken (out-of-warranty) one?
a new mobo on eBay is about $40.

amacgenius
Oct 1, 2005, 03:35 PM
I'll take the iPod, just give me your paypal address, but first pictures would be nice and a full list of what's included with it.

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 03:38 PM
I'll take the iPod, just give me your paypal address, but first pictures would be nice and a full list of what's included with it.

all i have is the iPod, dock (a little big for it but it fits. from a 40 gig 3G) and a USB 2.0 cable. Here is the link to the pics of the iPod. My cameras battery is dead so I have included a like that I got when I trade for it. It looks the same in the pics that it does now. http://www.jesselamb.com/4G/

amacgenius
Oct 1, 2005, 03:40 PM
all i have is the iPod, dock (a little big for it but it fits. from a 40 gig 3G) and a USB 2.0 cable. Here is the link to the pics of the iPod. My cameras battery is dead so I have included a like that I got when I trade for it. It looks the same in the pics that it does now. http://www.jesselamb.com/4G/

Ok, now just to totally be sure, you're 100% sure it's the logic board? Everything else works? Because I'm currently the high bidder on a 4g 20gb logic board, and if that's the only thing I need to replace then I'll totally pay you for the iPod :D.

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 03:43 PM
Ok, now just to totally be sure, you're 100% sure it's the logic board? Everything else works? Because I'm currently the high bidder on a 4g 20gb logic board, and if that's the only thing I need to replace then I'll totally pay you for the iPod :D.
yes, that is all it needs. I put a different 4G mobo in it and it worked (but I put the old one back in.)

amacgenius
Oct 1, 2005, 03:44 PM
yes, that is all it needs. I put a different 4G mobo in it and it worked (but I put the old one back in.)

Good, now if you give me your PP address I'll have the money to you *snap* that fast.

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 03:58 PM
PM sent

amacgenius
Oct 1, 2005, 04:04 PM
Money sent!

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 04:06 PM
Money sent!

iPod SOLD!

amacgenius
Oct 1, 2005, 04:13 PM
iPod SOLD!
:D Thanks!

reberto
Oct 1, 2005, 06:59 PM
updated