PDA

View Full Version : how to change DNS on MBA




abz1981
Feb 6, 2013, 04:51 PM
HI all
Sorry if this been asked before. I am in the UK and want to access the USA netflix. As the UK version aint good. I been told you have to change the DNS settings to the USA ones, in order for this to work. I am a N00b at this and would have no idea how to do this. Can anyone advise me best way to do this? I am using MBA on Lion.

thanks

abz



GGJstudios
Feb 6, 2013, 04:52 PM
This will show you how: Why am I being redirected to other sites? (http://guides.macrumors.com/Mac_Virus/Malware_FAQ#Why_am_I_being_redirected_to_other_sites.3F)

abz1981
Feb 7, 2013, 03:12 PM
thanks GG.

Panch0
Feb 7, 2013, 03:43 PM
thanks GG.

I think you are going to need a VPN service rather than just switching to a different DNS server. VPN Services have been listed here frequently, usually in the AppleTV forum, but I don't remember any of them.

Good Luck!