PDA

View Full Version : [All iPads] Logitech ultra thin question




Jachrist
Feb 15, 2013, 12:58 PM
Best buy has the ultra thin keyboard on sale this week. As I was looking at it in the store, it looked like a great idea and it felt comfortable to type on. BUT:

Every set of reviews I have seen online is that the rubber strip in the slot that holds the ipad comes off after a relatively short time of usage. The leftover residue then gets on the ipad screen.

My question is : why is it so popular then?

Do you that have them simply deal with the glue residue? Is there some permanent fix that I haven't seen online yet?



MacDawg
Feb 15, 2013, 01:00 PM
I have had zero problems with mine, and I love it
Can't imagine using my iPad without it now
It has drastically improved the usefulness of my iPad for me and my work

Jachrist
Feb 15, 2013, 01:06 PM
How long have you had your keyboard? Just curious.

Thanks.

Avatarshark
Feb 15, 2013, 01:07 PM
I use it to replace my laptop on certain days of the week, and during the night, I use it so I can watch my videos. I am must certainly going to buy it for the iPad mini.

How long have you had your keyboard? Just curious.

Thanks.

A little over two months for me.

MacDawg
Feb 15, 2013, 01:09 PM
Prolly little less than a year

likemyorbs
Feb 16, 2013, 07:05 PM
Prolly little less than a year

How have you adjusted to the smaller keyboard? I just bought one on ebay for $75 for my ipad 3 and just started using it but I'm making a lot of typos. Also, is there anyway to make autocorrect work with a bluetooth keyboard?

AssassainOfJoy
Feb 16, 2013, 07:49 PM
On mine, the rubber strip started sliding up after two months. It was only mildly annoying at first, but the increasing bits of glue residue proved annoying. I eventually removed the strip, scraped out the remaining glue residue, and its worked fine since then.

likemyorbs
Feb 17, 2013, 07:24 AM
On mine, the rubber strip started sliding up after two months. It was only mildly annoying at first, but the increasing bits of glue residue proved annoying. I eventually removed the strip, scraped out the remaining glue residue, and its worked fine since then.

Have you tried making Logitech replace it? Maybe they fixed that production issue later on and you have one of the earlier ones made.