PDA

View Full Version : Lion & Mountail Lion in same Time machine backup




peoplevoice
Feb 17, 2013, 06:27 PM
I installed Mountain Lion some days ago and I would like to know if I can continue using the same backup in Time Machine that I have been using before?

Thanks



benwiggy
Feb 18, 2013, 03:58 AM
Yes. TM will just carry on using the same backup.

That having been said, I would not expect to recover and reinstall the entire Lion system from the TM backup, if that's what you're asking.

peoplevoice
Feb 18, 2013, 08:22 AM
That's what I thought but I wanted to listen from someone.

Thanks a lot!