PDA

View Full Version : Double "arrange by" on right click in Finder




jopl
Feb 28, 2013, 03:31 AM
Hi,

I have a double "arrange by" menus on right click in Finder. The contents are different but "name" is in both. Is this correct behavior? It seems that they should be merged to one.



satcomer
Feb 28, 2013, 10:51 AM
Open up /Applications/Utilities/Terminal and paste in the command:

/System/Library/Frameworks/CoreServices.framework/Versions/A/Frameworks/LaunchServices.framework/Versions/A/Support/lsregister -kill -r -domain local -domain system -domain user

Run this command until you get another Terminal prompt. This then should fix your problem, Good Luck.

jopl
Mar 3, 2013, 05:37 AM
Thank you! I will try that.

I also found out that all retinas seem to have this behavior so maybe it is intended.