PDA

View Full Version : Teamspeak for OS X Users!

Soulstorm
Oct 15, 2005, 11:22 AM
I just found out that there is a Teamspeak client for OS X coming out shortly. It's named TeamSpeex (http://www.savvy.nl/blog/).

I'm so happy, I just can't wait to play WOW with this... :)

chaosbunny
Oct 16, 2005, 06:52 AM
Hey, thanks for this information! I put the link in my bookmarks, hope it's availiable soon! :)

mercuryjones
Oct 16, 2005, 07:50 AM
Sweet.

Now, I can look into finally gaming a little on my iBook (very little until I get a serious upgrade - c'mon Mactel iBook)

gaomay
Oct 16, 2005, 09:26 AM
Yeah this is damned good news for Mac gaming.

mojohanna
Oct 16, 2005, 09:50 AM
Problem is they have been saying that it is coming for at least a year now :mad: . I can't imagine that it is that diffucult to create this type of system for OSX. I am not a programmer so I subscribe to the "if it seems like it should be easy, it is probably the most difficult, and if it seem like it would be difficult, it is probably easy" theory.

Ventrilo is also supposed to be developing a mac client as well.

Soulstorm
Oct 16, 2005, 02:50 PM
Problem is they have been saying that it is coming for at least a year now :mad: . I can't imagine that it is that diffucult to create this type of system for OSX. I am not a programmer so I subscribe to the "if it seems like it should be easy, it is probably the most difficult, and if it seem like it would be difficult, it is probably easy" theory.

Ventrilo is also supposed to be developing a mac client as well.
Read carefully the link... This teamspeak client that was in development has nothing to do with teamspeex.

crazzyeddie
Oct 16, 2005, 11:28 PM
This is a great client. Small, slim, free and it works!

Soulstorm
Oct 17, 2005, 02:31 AM
I downloaded yesterday... It got me a few hours to find some servers to test it, but eventually, I did, and it worked flawlessly!

Santaduck
Oct 17, 2005, 04:57 AM