PDA

View Full Version : MBA 2011 runs with 1600GHz RAM




thangln
Mar 2, 2013, 07:36 AM
Hi there,

Can I install a 4gb 1600ghz ram (taken from MBP 2012) to a MBA 2011 (currently running with stock 4GB 1333mhz)? Will it affect to the MBA? I don't care much about the speed, just wanna use the 1600ghz ram and add extra memory to MBA. Thank you for reading and answering my post!



Flying Dutchmen
Mar 2, 2013, 08:28 AM
The MBA has the RAM memory soldered to its motherboard. So you can't upgrade your memory.

buysp
Mar 7, 2013, 02:53 AM
You can buy a Apple logic board for $750 and kindly ask them to upgrade the RAM for an extra $100.