PDA

View Full Version : Adobe Creative Suite




Ferrence
Oct 17, 2005, 09:05 PM
I have a question concerning Adobe Creative Suite. When I try to open the Installer, it tells me that there is an "Input/Output Error." What exactly does this mean, and will I be able to install this software?

Please help.



snkTab
Oct 17, 2005, 09:50 PM
I have a question concerning Adobe Creative Suite. When I try to open the Installer, it tells me that there is an "Input/Output Error." What exactly does this mean, and will I be able to install this software?

Please help.

Probably means it can't read the CD.

Heb1228
Oct 17, 2005, 09:58 PM
Yeah it sounds like a damaged CD to me. If its scratched or damaged, get in touch with Adobe and they should help you in replacing the CD.

Err
Oct 20, 2005, 09:27 PM
I have a question concerning Adobe Creative Suite. When I try to open the Installer, it tells me that there is an "Input/Output Error." What exactly does this mean, and will I be able to install this software?

Please help.

It means your bootleg Bit Torrent download version or Adobe CS is garbage!



just kidding :D

But in response to the post above about contacting Adobe, I hope you do and they take care of it, however I did have to call microsoft a few years back to try and get replacment DOS 6.22 disks (I think I was 10 at the time) they turned me away and said I would have to buy a new set!!