PDA

View Full Version : 10.8.3. CMD+TAB doesn't show all apps running?




Freida
Mar 20, 2013, 11:39 AM
Hello guys,

I noticed strange problem after the update. Sometimes I can't see all the applications running when I try to switch between them with CMD+TAB. In fact, if I go to safari and then want to go back to to the app I was in before, the only way to do that is to go to spotlight and type in the name of the app and press enter.
It happened to me with various apps. (games, quicktime etc.)

Anyone noticed similar issue?



BenTrovato
Mar 20, 2013, 03:51 PM
Any examples of the app you are talking about that does not show up? There have always been some apps in 10.8 that show up in cmd+tab for me.

dmrowley
Mar 20, 2013, 04:28 PM
I know that when iTunes is minimized to the dock, it shows up on the task switcher list, but stays minimized when selected. I find it infuriating...
You have to click the icon to maximize again. I wish Apple would change this behavior.

Freida
Mar 21, 2013, 08:19 AM
Any examples of the app you are talking about that does not show up? There have always been some apps in 10.8 that show up in cmd+tab for me.

Quicktime for example. Or even Heroes of Newerth (game). All worked great before 10.8.3. but now it sometimes show and sometimes doesn't. It's very strange to me