PDA

View Full Version : will a PSU from a G3 Imac fit in a G4 Emac




craisin
Mar 26, 2013, 08:19 PM
I fitted another HDD to the Emac and it wont boot.
Maybe i need to check the jumper settings on the HDD.



Intell
Mar 26, 2013, 08:20 PM
A G3 iMac power supply and an eMac power supply are not compatible.

craisin
Mar 26, 2013, 08:30 PM
A G3 iMac power supply and an eMac power supply are not compatible.

Thanks i thought as much as th G3 has a different way of powering the CD rom

thanks