PDA

View Full Version : New iMac question??


JW8725
Oct 22, 2005, 07:06 PM
Going thru the HD options on the new iMac there is an option to have a 500gig HD for an extra 200 (ouch!!). Is this 2 X 250gig HDs or 1 X 500 gig? Plus anyone have a spec on the HD used? Is it a silent one??

Thanks

Bear
Oct 22, 2005, 07:10 PM
Going thru the HD options on the new iMac there is an option to have a 500gig HD for an extra 200 (ouch!!). Is this 2 X 250gig HDs or 1 X 500 gig? Plus anyone have a spec on the HD used? Is it a silent one??

ThanksIt's a single 500GB drive. Do you think there's room in that corwded case for two drives?

JW8725
Oct 22, 2005, 07:11 PM
It's a single 500GB drive. Do you think there's room in that corwded case for two drives?
Yes true good point! Happen to know what the HD is??