PDA

View Full Version : Switching main HD to different Mac's




Damian83
Apr 25, 2013, 01:48 PM
Hi! i have an imac 2012 with osx installed on a thunderbolt ssd. now i want to get a macbook for when im not stay home. my main problem is that i want both macs with identical configurations, documents, apps etc. what happens if i connect the ssd to the macbook. will be automatically reconfigured for the new system, or it can cause conflicts?



hwojtek
Apr 25, 2013, 02:19 PM
It will fire up no problems.
However what you _really_ want is two systems with configs and docs shared via the cloud.

Damian83
Apr 25, 2013, 02:52 PM
It will fire up no problems.
However what you _really_ want is two systems with configs and docs shared via the cloud.

too much documents. too much things. impossible with cloud. i want to try with another hd. any idea how to copy my hd to another? super duper?

hwojtek
Apr 25, 2013, 03:45 PM
Yeah, this or Carbon Copy Cloner (no longer freeware, but well worth it).

Damian83
Apr 25, 2013, 05:26 PM
ok it works without any problems!

hwojtek
Apr 26, 2013, 02:33 AM
Cool, glad to help.

Damian83
Apr 26, 2013, 07:36 AM
Cool, glad to help.

OOOO Polak! Dopiero teraz zalwazylem ;)