PDA

View Full Version : powerbook ram


rebscb
Dec 16, 2002, 01:48 PM
Hi all....

I have a new powerbook G4 1GHZ. I also have pismo 400mhz. I purchased two 512mb ram chips from mac solutions for the pismo earlier this fall and they are labled 133 chips.

Are these compatible with my new powerbook G4 1GHZ and can I install them without a hitch?

thanks in advance...

BenderBot1138
Dec 16, 2002, 02:07 PM
Originally posted by rebscb
Hi all....

I have a new powerbook G4 1GHZ. I also have pismo 400mhz. I purchased two 512mb ram chips from mac solutions for the pismo earlier this fall and they are labled 133 chips.

Are these compatible with my new powerbook G4 1GHZ and can I install them without a hitch?

thanks in advance...

Wouldn't Mac Solutions clarify it for you? Also doesn't the chip manufacturor make clear the chips utility? Are their any other markings on the Chips?

:cool:

whocares
Dec 16, 2002, 02:11 PM
I believe all 133MHz 144pin SODIMMs should work.
The question is do Pismos use 144pin?
The speed is not an issue as long as it meets minimum requirrement (ie 133MHz will work if 100MHz is requirred)

Pls correct me if wrong!

alex_ant
Dec 16, 2002, 02:16 PM
The SODIMMs should work in either machine.

rebscb
Dec 16, 2002, 04:34 PM
Thanks, I'll give it a try....