PDA

View Full Version : g3 all in one


TheMasin9
Oct 28, 2005, 09:19 PM
i just bought a g3 all in one (i couldnt pass it up for $5) when it boots up there is a little disk in the middle with a flashing question mark. Does this mean it cant find the hard drive or that there is no OS installed or what. Thanks.

James Philp
Oct 28, 2005, 09:21 PM
It could be either. but most likely there is no valid startup folder on the disk.
If you have any old discs (os 9 perhaps) you could try starting it up from there.
I could suggest other things, but I fear they could blow the old thing up (without knowing more spec.)

Pistol Pete
Oct 28, 2005, 09:41 PM
i have one of those too....


im running 10.2

576mb of ram...

i bought mine for a lot more than that though!

TheMasin9
Oct 30, 2005, 01:49 PM
i have an old 9.2 startup disc but when i press c on the boot up it wont go for the cd for some reason...