PDA

View Full Version : Using a panorama image as an interactive wallpaper is awesome


Holmes31
Jun 12, 2013, 01:40 AM
https://vine.co/v/blOUxUtaKzE

saving107
Jun 12, 2013, 01:51 AM
Whats the resolution of the Panoramic image?

I've tried adding a pano wallpaper and it does't move as well as yours does in the video.

bods
Jun 12, 2013, 02:08 AM
I had to set mine via Settings > Brightness and Wallpaper for it to pan properly. It didn't seem to work so well from the Photos app. Quite impressive now.

saving107
Jun 12, 2013, 02:34 AM
I had to set mine via Settings > Brightness and Wallpaper for it to pan properly. It didn't seem to work so well from the Photos app. Quite impressive now.

Still wont pan out for me,

staccato83
Jun 12, 2013, 03:04 AM
Still wont pan out for me,

Same here. Mine barely moves.

saving107
Jun 12, 2013, 03:25 AM
Same here. Mine barely moves.

I found the answer and it works

http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p=17397736&postcount=476

ijohn.8.80
Jun 12, 2013, 03:29 AM
I found the answer and it works

http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p=17397736&postcount=476

Works perfectly this way for me. I do wonder how soon before I'll get bored with it though. :rolleyes:

staccato83
Jun 12, 2013, 03:35 AM
I found the answer and it works

http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p=17397736&postcount=476

Thanks for the link. Finally got it to work. The Panoramas section was not present until after I restarted.

tymaster50
Jun 12, 2013, 03:54 AM
uses battery like a ***** though. Or maybe it's just my phone.

hamkir
Jun 12, 2013, 04:35 AM
Is the panorama not taking up the entire height of the screen for anyone else?

ac166
Jun 12, 2013, 04:40 AM
Thanks for the link. Finally got it to work. The Panoramas section was not present until after I restarted.

Which iPhone do you have? I can't seem to find this section :(

saving107
Jun 12, 2013, 12:14 PM
uses battery like a ***** though. Or maybe it's just my phone.

My battery was draining really fast with Dynamic wallpaper, so I switched to regular wallpaper and its decent now.

Is the panorama not taking up the entire height of the screen for anyone else?

If I use an image that I took as a panoramic it does take up the entire screen, but if I use an image that I found online, it does not.