PDA

View Full Version : AirPlay in Mavericks?


CTay
Jun 12, 2013, 02:25 PM
So, I have a mid 2009 Macbook Pro and I haven't been able to take advantage of airplaying my Mac desktop to my apple TV . Yes, I know of all the 3rd party apps that do this but Its really not somethhing that is THAT important enough to go purchase somewhere. Has anyone heard if this will be changed in Mavericks? Website doesn't show the disclamer like it did on mountain lion so I am curious if something changed?.

w0lf
Jun 12, 2013, 02:28 PM
It's just like mountain lion you need, I believe, 2011 or newer.

Mr. Retrofire
Jun 12, 2013, 03:12 PM
So, I have a mid 2009 Macbook Pro and I haven't been able to take advantage of airplaying my Mac desktop to my apple TV . Yes, I know of all the 3rd party apps that do this but Its really not somethhing that is THAT important enough to go purchase somewhere. Has anyone heard if this will be changed in Mavericks? Website doesn't show the disclamer like it did on mountain lion so I am curious if something changed?.
AirPlay requires a hardware-based H.264 video encoder, which is only available in Sandy Bridge and newer.

CTay
Jun 13, 2013, 03:45 PM
Ok...Thanks Guys!