PDA

View Full Version : Back to iOS 6.1.4

palmerized
Jun 22, 2013, 09:19 PM
Couldn't take the glitches, random restarts, etc.
When I got back to 6, I found it muuuuuch smoother, faster.
I know it's only beta 1, but they have a lot of work to do.

tekboi
Jun 22, 2013, 09:24 PM
Well, I'm actually a DEVELOPER and I don't use it on my main device. So it's fine for me.

palmerized
Jun 22, 2013, 09:27 PM
So am I. Just saying its not even close for prime time yet.

mrapplegate
Jun 22, 2013, 09:28 PM
So am I. Just saying its not even close for prime time yet.

Since when is a first beta?

Krissypantz2828
Jun 22, 2013, 09:32 PM
Well, I'm actually a DEVELOPER and I don't use it on my main device. So it's fine for me.

I use it on my main device, I dont find it that bad actually. Besides the battery issue which I made a little bit better on my device!

JOSE891
Jun 22, 2013, 09:34 PM
Thinking about going back to 6.1.4 on my iP5, but beta 2 should be out sum time next week. Im most of the bugs/issues aren't resolved im just gonna go back too 6.1.4.

nikicampos
Jun 22, 2013, 09:35 PM

First rule of iOS7 beta is: DEVELOPERS ONLY.
Second rule of iOS7 beta is: DEVELOPERS ONLY.

I'm tired of this "cool kids in the block" wannabes complaining about a beta and how much work this needs and trashing out iOS 7 for being buggy, then saying... going back to iOS 6, gonna wait for final release, sorry Apple.

iOS 7 beta is not meant for the average user.

Krissypantz2828
Jun 22, 2013, 09:39 PM

I'm tired of this "cool kids in the block" wannabes complaining about a beta and how much work this needs and trashing out iOS 7 for being buggy, then saying... going back to iOS 6, gonna wait for final release, sorry Apple.

No its not, BUT if you arent a developer you CAN try it at your own risk if you like!!!

Many people, like myself, were anxious to try it! There is nothing wrong with that. Also he wasnt complaining, just mentioning!

thegrants82
Jun 22, 2013, 09:49 PM