PDA

View Full Version : [iPhone] iOS 7 Beta 2 - Skype

spooky2k
Jun 24, 2013, 01:41 PM
Hey all,
I'm a registered dev but only actually have 1 single device that I use day to day and develop on (planning on getting another soon).

I use Skype a lot and had to drop back to iOS 6 to make it usable again. In Beta 1 it would crash and go back to the home screen. Is this still the case with beta 2? I'm reluctant to go with the rigmarole of restoring again to find it is the same. Thank you in advance for any help.

SamGabbay
Jun 24, 2013, 01:49 PM
Hey all,
I'm a registered dev but only actually have 1 single device that I use day to day and develop on (planning on getting another soon).

I use Skype a lot and had to drop back to iOS 6 to make it usable again. In Beta 1 it would crash and go back to the home screen. Is this still the case with beta 2? I'm reluctant to go with the rigmarole of restoring again to find it is the same. Thank you in advance for any help.

Skype does indeed crash for me n iOS 7 beta 2.

nanolife
Jun 24, 2013, 01:49 PM
Here's your answer: http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p=17480866&postcount=508

spooky2k
Jun 24, 2013, 01:52 PM
Here's your answer: http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p=17480866&postcount=508

Thank you very much. Took a quick look but didn't see that. Thanks again.

----------

Skype does indeed crash for me n iOS 7 beta 2.

Is it just when you try to enter messaging like it was in beta 1? Saw some folk got it sorted by deleting and re-installing it. Does that work here?

C DM
Jun 24, 2013, 02:42 PM

----------

Is it just when you try to enter messaging like it was in beta 1? Saw some folk got it sorted by deleting and re-installing it. Does that work here?I believe it generally happens when trying to enter messages or recent sections.

spooky2k
Jun 24, 2013, 04:10 PM
I believe it generally happens when trying to enter messages or recent sections.