PDA

View Full Version : Tested my new 2013 13" i7 MBA next to 2012 13" i5 MBA

amitdoc2b
Jul 1, 2013, 01:30 PM
Hi everyone. I ordered a 13" MBA i7/256/8GB on the first night they were available because of the upgraded battery life. I was out of town since then and got home just Sunday morning, so I started to test it out immediately when I got back. That was a long three weeks waiting period, and I read a lot of forum posts here to learn as much as I could about how the new i7 stacks up to the i5 and older models. I don't have an i5 2013, but I do have a pristine i5/128/4GB 2012 13" MBA that I'll be selling to offset the costs of this one. I'm just an amateur and don't know as much as the rest of you here, but I thought I would share what I did find since this forum has always been so helpful to me over the years.

Two two models being compared:
2012 MBA 13" i5 (1.8GHz) / 128 / 4GB / Samsung Display / Toshiba SSD
2013 MBA 13" i7 (1.7GHz) / 256 / 8GB / LG Display / Samsung SSD

Display/Screen