PDA

View Full Version : Issue with VoiceprocessingIO




techgentsia
Jul 8, 2013, 08:42 AM
I am using Remote IO in my voice chat application. I added "kAudioUnitSubType_VoiceProcessingIO" instead of "kAudioUnitSubType_RemoteIO" after setting "kAudioSessionCategory_PlayAndRecord" to avoid echo. Now there is no echo but huge volume drop. How can i increase volume.

Anybody have suggestions regarding this issue?



firewood
Jul 8, 2013, 03:18 PM
Which speaker are you using? (The phone has 2.)

techgentsia
Jul 10, 2013, 02:01 AM
Sorry that my question was incomplete. Actually there is no issue with iPhone. I have issue with iPad version.