PDA

View Full Version : Axiom Pro (or other MIDI surface controller) on Logic Pro X




Astrofox
Jul 16, 2013, 01:05 PM
Hey Guys!

I'm ready to jump in on Logic Pro X, but I was wondering if anyone had any initial impressions on how existing MIDI hardware works with it? I'm hoping it can interpret the M-Audio Axiom Hypercontrol MIDI mapping from Logic Pro 9.

Anyone tried a surface controller with it?



Diastro
Jul 16, 2013, 02:03 PM
Can't comment on M-Audio's controllers, but I own a Novation Impulse 61 which uses Novation's Automap control software, basically like HyperControl.

I'm happy to say the integration is as good and solid as it was with Logic 9, maybe even better. In L9 sometimes the software wouldn't map itself properly, but with LPX it has been behaving perfectly so far!

Astrofox
Jul 17, 2013, 09:18 AM
Just a heads up (I have Logic X now)...

Some of the controls work and some don't right now- it looks like M-Audio may need to release an update so the Axiom Pro can be detected by Logic X, or perhaps it could be remedied by a Hypercontrol update.

Looks like I will have to spend a night programming MIDI-learn.