PDA

View Full Version : Guitar Amp Sims in Logic X




rangers12
Jul 22, 2013, 04:46 PM
Has anyone experimented with the guitar amps sims in Logic X? I have not made the jump yet from Logic 9, but that is the one area I was disappointed in Logic 9. I usually use the amp sims from Pod Farm but was hoping they were improved in Logic X.

I was largely happy with the clean sounds in Logic 9, but felt the distorted sounds, like a Boogie Rectifier sound, were not that good. Love to hear how Logic X sounds.

Thanks.



Diastro
Jul 26, 2013, 10:55 AM
Exactly the same. Though there are some new effects pedals in Pedalboard, among which is a pretty cool new overdrive. But everything else is the same.

Macman45
Aug 1, 2013, 08:12 AM
Yep, pretty much the same as 9, but I play my own guitar in anyway....what I will say is that you are either going to love or hate the new interface.....I like it, okay, pictures of instruments are kinda pointless, but they are now on the left hand side, and a searchable database function makes finding things a lot easier.

Have done little recording as yet due to waiting for funds to purchase the new Behringer mixer, but I have played around and am finding it a lot better than 9 overall.