PDA

View Full Version : horizontal line - glitch - haswell mb air




majkom
Jul 28, 2013, 10:51 AM
Hi, I am sure I have read about this kind of glitch here, but cant find it. Does anyone got it? What do you think, is it sw or hw issue? (I had other known issues - sound problems - but last apple update fixed it.. so this is my only one trouble with this perfect machine..would like to get rid of it:)



musika
Jul 28, 2013, 12:21 PM
I've seen this twice on two machines. Sounds like the new Intel graphics aren't quite there yet in terms of software optimization, if I had to guess.

scaredpoet
Jul 28, 2013, 12:40 PM
Take a screenshot and see if the line appears on the image. If it doesn't, it's a hardware (LCD screen) issue.

Shrink
Jul 28, 2013, 12:46 PM
horizontal line - glitch - haswell mb air

What cave have I been in...when did the Haswell MBAs become available?:confused:

Chase817
Jul 28, 2013, 12:57 PM
What cave have I been in...when did the Haswell MBAs become available?:confused:

A while ago :P
http://www.macrumors.com/2013/06/10/apple-announces-new-macbook-airs-with-haswell-processors/

Appledreamer
Jul 28, 2013, 01:03 PM
What cave have I been in...when did the Haswell MBAs become available?:confused:

10 weeks ago lol

Shrink
Jul 28, 2013, 01:03 PM
A while ago :P
http://www.macrumors.com/2013/06/10/apple-announces-new-macbook-airs-with-haswell-processors/

Here's the really sad part...I watched the WWDC live.:o

Oh, dear....the memory is going faster than I thought!:(

majkom
Jul 28, 2013, 02:08 PM
Take a screenshot and see if the line appears on the image. If it doesn't, it's a hardware (LCD screen) issue.

That will be difficult, it comes out of the blue and leaves as fast as it comes

majkom
Sep 21, 2013, 04:18 AM
so noone experience this glitch? my os x is up to date but still, from time to time, horizontal line appears for a second or two through my lcd (it usually occurs when i use expose or when watching images in safari)...

jdechko
Sep 22, 2013, 11:56 PM
I have/ had this issue. It used to pop up from time to time, but I haven't seen it recently. That leads me to believe it was a software issue that's been patched somewhere along the way.

flowareab
Sep 23, 2013, 09:44 AM
good,That will be difficult, it comes out of the blue and leaves as fast as it comeshttp://www.********/usa/images/9.gif

evorc
Sep 23, 2013, 01:38 PM
I bought my 13" mba about a month ago. I have not seen this issue. I'm assuming this is a software issue if it hasn't shown up after 10.8.5 update.

jonasdamn
Sep 23, 2013, 11:22 PM
I bought my 13" mba about a month ago. I have not seen this issue. I'm assuming this is a software issue if it hasn't shown up after 10.8.5 update.

Saw it on my MBA 2013 with 10.8.5

evorc
Sep 24, 2013, 05:35 PM
Saw it on my MBA 2013 with 10.8.5

Have you tried to bring it in to Apple? If so, what did they say?

jonasdamn
Sep 24, 2013, 10:11 PM
Have you tried to bring it in to Apple? If so, what did they say?

It is software issue. Because i use a lot win7 on MBA and never have seen this issue.

jdechko
Sep 24, 2013, 10:36 PM
Could it be a burn in issue with the GPU or monitor?

I know I had the same issue but after a few weeks I'm sure it went away. I can't remember the last time I saw it pop up. It has to have been a month or 6 weeks at least.

HipHopTrex
Sep 24, 2013, 11:14 PM
Sounds like the issue I have.
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?p=17849111#post17849111

Mine did it again yesterday after not doing it for a few days. But it also took a bit longer than normal to go away. Normally moving my mouse fixes it, but it took maybe 2 seconds to go away that time. I know huge deal. :rolleyes:

But it really seems to only do it when I view pictures on Opera, or in Preview. Which isn't too bad since I'm not a photo editor or anything of the sort. Mostly just happens when I'm moving photos around after downloading them, or on Sporting News/Huffington Post sometimes it'll freeze while I read an article.

majkom
Sep 25, 2013, 04:17 AM
it happens on up to date mountain lion.. i will wait till mavercisks, if it will keep doing it, I will call apple (I would do that right now, but there is no official store here in my country, so it make quick problem solving little bit unconfortable - so, APPLE? apple store in czech republic, pleaaaaase!)

PS: i will try to do screenshot, but as I wrote, it comes randomly out of the blue, so it will be difficult:)