PDA

View Full Version : Core animation: surface is too large...PLEASE HELP?




infoseeker
Aug 19, 2013, 05:11 AM
Hi there, I have graphic lag on my mid 2010 Mac Pro 8 core. ati radeon 5770 1gig vram with logic pro x and when reading the system profiler this line comes up quite a bit:

"....Logic Pro X[277]: CoreAnimation: surface 78399 x 831 is too large"

Can anyone tell me what this means and is this indeed a reason for my somewhat laggy GUI in Logic Pro x under mountain lion?

Thanks so much.



chabig
Aug 19, 2013, 05:14 AM
No idea. Reboot and you will probably be fine.

infoseeker
Aug 19, 2013, 05:34 AM
Thx Chabig, I appreciate the response. Anyone else have anything to add? Thx.