PDA

View Full Version : Netflix Issue With Apple TV




gregpod9
Aug 21, 2013, 12:16 AM
Yesterday I bought the Apple TV and for some reason there is no option to remove movies from the instant queue. Is Apple and Netflix aware of this issue?



JAT
Aug 21, 2013, 10:28 AM
Netflix is so different on different devices it might as well be a different system. It can be a pain. Better question is: Do Apple and Netflix care about any issue?

JoeShades
Aug 21, 2013, 12:58 PM
Yesterday I bought the Apple TV and for some reason there is no option to remove movies from the instant queue. Is Apple and Netflix aware of this issue?


yeah i am having the same problem suddenly

Mrbobb
Aug 21, 2013, 03:14 PM
Say What?

Am running firmware 5.3, and look Ma, I just removed an entry!




I do wish the ATV Netflix widget gives me language selection and subtitle would be very nice, but that's another gripe thread.

gregpod9
Aug 21, 2013, 04:46 PM
Now my Apple TV Neflix app does not have an instant queue. It has My List as a replacement for Instant Queue and finally the remove button for movies and tv shows appeared. I guess Apple or Netflix fixed the issue this morning while I was at work.

Mrbobb
Aug 21, 2013, 07:00 PM
The Apps store also goes down once in a while, don't get emotional people.

gregpod9
Sep 1, 2013, 09:25 AM
Again its happening and I have the latest update. There is no way to remove a movie from "My List" in the Netflix app. I tried reseting, restoring, and unplugging it for a minute. Still the same issue persists. I even called Netflix and they said to me that Apple TV 3 does not allow any movie removals.

jlmurphy3
Sep 2, 2013, 09:02 AM
Since My List became active, I have no longer been able to remove a viewed title from the queue in Netflix on my ATV2. I have to go to the Netflix website, select My List, and remove the title from there. Very annoying.

gregpod9
Sep 2, 2013, 03:24 PM
Its a software issue with the latest software version of 5.3. My replacement Apple TV has the same issue. Hopefully the upcoming software update 5.4 fixes the issue.

TJ61
Sep 3, 2013, 03:23 PM
Are you talking about how it only shows the option to Add to My List, when it should show Remove from My List? I'm getting that. The iPad/iPhone app works properly though.