PDA

View Full Version : Considering new MBP options for running Logic

LivEEviL80
Aug 28, 2013, 07:45 PM
Hello, I'm new to this forum and have come seeking advice on a purchasing a new MBP.

I'm long past due to upgrade from my dinosaur 2003 PowerBook G4 12". I am a touring musician and occasional composer, and I used my trusty G4 for many years to run Logic 7, mostly for amateur/hobby home recording projects. It worked ok but never really had the processing power to handle projects once they got to a certain size. Too many tracks or plugins would overload the poor little guy, not surprisingly. I'd like to start being able to get a bit more serious about my home recording projects and have the ability to record and send tracks back and forth with producers in other locales, etc. So I plan to gradually start investing in some more serious gear. Nothing crazy, not planning a full service studio or anything, but would like to build a serviceable home recording setup with minimal gear.