Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Doublea6

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 3, 2013
I always enjoy seeing what wallpapers people use of their computers, so throw yours up and post why you love it so much!

Here's the one I'm using right now,

Wallpapers-room_com___Sailing_The_Desert_by_Gate-To-Nowhere_1440x900.jpg

Another one

1440-900-220203.jpg

1440-900-157868.jpg

Last edited:

krazykleo

macrumors regular
Aug 17, 2013
Everywhere and nowhere
Love this one with the calibration found in the LG Lemon thread..I just googled Aventador and found it eventually.

wow that is neat!!! how do you get the time and date to display like that??

I personally use a pic of my dog when she was a puppy!! no clue how to upload it tho lol... will try tho!

Attachments

• Cleo4.JPG
    Cleo4.JPG
    493 KB · Views: 191

evorc

macrumors 6502a
Aug 24, 2011
Hey man, I'm relatively new to OS X, so I haven't figured how - but can you kindly tell me how I can I can make my desktop like yours with itunes and clock and all that?

All the text on screen are geektool scripts. And the album art work is bowtie. Look into how to use geektool tutorials and after that PM me if you want my scripts.

AXs

macrumors 6502a
Sep 7, 2009
All the text on screen are geektool scripts. And the album art work is bowtie. Look into how to use geektool tutorials and after that PM me if you want my scripts.

Thanks man. I'll do just that - will start reading up on it and will definitely pm you for some assistance once I have a brief idea on what it is and how it works

Thanks a lot buddy! you're one cool guy:D

ItHurtsWhenIP

macrumors 6502
Aug 20, 2013
'Merica!

Would you mind sending me the power/cycles and weather script? :)

Last edited:

Doublea6

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 3, 2013