PDA

View Full Version : Chinese(?) Dialogue Boxes




jamesaberry
Sep 12, 2013, 03:27 AM
Not a big drama, but it's irritating.

http://www.jamesaberry.co.uk/InstallerScreenSnapz001.jpg

Is there a simple fix? It's done it since I installed ML.

Running:

10.8.4
3.4Ghz i7 iMac



davidlv
Sep 12, 2013, 05:38 AM
Not a big drama, but it's irritating.

Image (http://www.jamesaberry.co.uk/InstallerScreenSnapz001.jpg)

Is there a simple fix? It's done it since I installed ML.

Running:

10.8.4
3.4Ghz i7 iMac

That is Japanese, not Chinese. Did you try to install some Japanese software?
The Dialog box can be translated as "The installer is ready to install new software. Type your password to allow this." (the box next to the cancel button means "install the software")

Macman45
Sep 12, 2013, 05:41 AM
I'd re-install ML...It looks like a corrupt language font and messing around with it is a hassle. If you perform a non destructive installation you won't lose your data.