PDA

View Full Version : Anyone experienced the horizontal lines appear on MBA screen?

keviny
Sep 12, 2013, 08:07 PM
I have a 1 month old MBA(i5/8/256/2013). It's was running perfect until I tried to connect it to a LG TV.
Long story short, it always shows many colorful horizontal lines(for about 0.5s) after wake up from sleep mode(maybe >1 hour sleep).
Is there any solution to this problem? Thanks;)

HarryWarden
Sep 12, 2013, 09:04 PM
Never experienced that problem. If it is feasible, I'd take it back to the store.

keviny
Sep 12, 2013, 10:00 PM
Never experienced that problem. If it is feasible, I'd take it back to the store.

I've heard that someone met this situation too after tring multi-display. Just wondering if there is a simple way to fix it instead of take it to the store. :)

itsOver9000
Sep 12, 2013, 10:24 PM
I have a 1 month old MBA(i5/8/256/2013). It's was running perfect until I tried to connect it to a LG TV.
Long story short, it always shows many colorful horizontal lines(for about 0.5s) after wake up from sleep mode(maybe >1 hour sleep).

is the external monitor (tv) connected to your MBA when you wake it from sleep? I leave my 2012 MBA connected to a TV pretty much all the time and only put it to sleep. When I wake the MBA up while connected to the TV I see what looks like static on the MBA screen for just a split second.

Kind of like this:
http://cdn.cultofmac.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/86338d1288707361-macbook-air-11-foto.jpg
(not my MBA, found the pic thru google.)

I've never noticed anything like that when I happen to not have my MBA connected to an external display.

keviny
Sep 12, 2013, 10:58 PM
is the external monitor (tv) connected to your MBA when you wake it from sleep? I leave my 2012 MBA connected to a TV pretty much all the time and only put it to sleep. When I wake the MBA up while connected to the TV I see what looks like static on the MBA screen for just a split second.

Kind of like this: