PDA

View Full Version : Airport Extreme card in Quad G5


MacTruck
Nov 26, 2005, 05:08 AM
Can you put an airport extreme card in a quad g5? I read that you couldn't but I don't see why.

drlunanerd
Nov 26, 2005, 05:48 AM
Oh? Maybe it uses the combined Bluetooth/Airport daughterboard that the Mac mini does?

SpaceMagic
Nov 26, 2005, 05:54 AM
It's definitely there on BTO (Build-to-order) options. As for after sales, I don't know. My PowerMac G5 allowed me to add Airport afterwards... but these new PowerMacs have a whole new design... i think.

Platform
Nov 26, 2005, 07:33 AM
Well now the BT and APE is in one thing....so don't think you can add it since it is moulded into the case.