PDA

View Full Version : Is FaceTime a default app? It doesn't show in marketing photos.


Kendo
Sep 19, 2013, 10:30 AM
I have FaceTime on the first page of my iPhone but I don't see it in any marketing materials like Apple's website. I can't tell if it is because I did an upgrade instead of a fresh install. Is FaceTime supposed to be on the first page?

hrrslmpk
Sep 19, 2013, 10:36 AM
I have FaceTime on the first page of my iPhone but I don't see it in any marketing materials like Apple's website. I can't tell if it is because I did an upgrade instead of a fresh install. Is FaceTime supposed to be on the first page?

Yes, it has it's own standalone app now

Kendo
Sep 19, 2013, 10:42 AM
Yes, it has it's own standalone app now

I mean is it default on the first screen after you do a fresh install?

Carlanga
Sep 19, 2013, 10:44 AM
I mean is it default on the first screen after you do a fresh install?

you can move it...

yanki01
Sep 19, 2013, 10:44 AM
I mean is it default on the first screen after you do a fresh install?

IIRC, it was on my second page. you can move it around? :confused:

chrf097
Sep 19, 2013, 10:44 AM
I mean is it default on the first screen after you do a fresh install?

It's automatically put in the "Extras" folder that gets added.

dfnj123
Sep 19, 2013, 10:45 AM
I mean is it default on the first screen after you do a fresh install?

No, it's on the second page after a clean install.

----------

It's automatically put in the "Extras" folder that gets added.

It was outside of the "Extras" folder for me after I did a clean install. The only apps in the "extra" folder were Contacts and Calculator.

xero9
Sep 19, 2013, 10:46 AM
Maybe its location depends on 4/4S vs 5?